Reviews


Alisdair H. said...   23 Feb 2017

A fantastic Cedar Lodge in the heart of Anglesey

Parc Cefni, Bodffordd, Llangefni, Anglesey, LL77 7PJ, United Kingdom

Date of Stay  17 Feb 2017

Everything that you could hope for in a holiday lodge or cottage! Luxurious open plan living area with huge windows overlooking the neighbouring reservoir and countryside, a well equipped kitchen and lovely bedrooms. The board games and big TV (and Sky Movies) were also nice touches, as was the bottle of wine waiting for us! It's central location made it extremely easy to get to and also provided a great starting point to reach the rest of the island. Arthur, the host, was really friendly and gave lots of useful information beforehand and on arrival, making us feel at ease straight away. I would 100% recommend this property and am keen to return for another stay!

-----------------------------------------------------

Karen H. said...   4 Aug 2016

100% recommend 100% stay again

Parc Cefni, Bodffordd, Llangefni, Anglesey, LL77 7PJ, United Kingdom

Date of Stay    9 Jul 2016

100% recommend 100% stay again This was our 3rd stay and will not be our last. The property, the location, the owner are all as good as the reviews say they are. It is simply a fantastic place to stay, very well equipped, in a great location, it’s so relaxing and quiet. Yes there can be some aircraft noise form the local airbase but it tends to be a couple of hours now and again and it isn’t a constant noise and when we stayed in April this year we never heard them at all. It doesn’t even matter if it’s raining, the view from the main lounge area is more than enough to entertain you or you could plan your walk around the lake or you could just sit back and relax and watch sky sports or movies on the 50 inch TV. We simply cannot say enough good things about this place, but what we can definitely say is that we will be returning as we have already booked for 2017.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dee Dee said...   28 Jun 2016

Great Customer Service

Parc Cefni, Bodffordd, Llangefni, Anglesey, LL77 7PJ, United Kingdom

Date of Stay  19 Jun 2016

Very well equipped accommodation with all the facilities you could wish for a self catering break. We arrived absolutely soaked to the skin and Arthur could not have been more helpful - putting the heating on so we could dry all our walking gear out. Little touches such as milk in the fridge and a bottle of wine were most appreciated. All in all a great stay.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Josephine G. said...

14 Apr 2016       Truly superb

Parc Cefni, Bodffordd, Llangefni, Anglesey, LL77 7PJ, United Kingdom

Date of Stay   8 Apr 2016

Oh wow! Fantastic place to stay. This place has everything you need for a relaxing break away. The owners are very welcoming and have got it right, they have thought of all your needs. Beautiful views from the lodge. Easy reach of the beautiful beaches and idilic villages. Definitely be going back.

-------------------------------------------------------------------

Ian said...      9 Apr 2016 

Highly recommended

Parc Cefni, Bodffordd, Llangefni, Anglesey, LL77 7PJ, United Kingdom

Date of Stay25 Mar 2016

An excellent property in a wonderful location. We visited for the Easter weekend and whilst the weather was mixed, the Lodge and the reservoir made for a lovely relaxing weekend where batteries were well and truly recharged. The Lodge was very clean, airy and spacious with everything you could need. Arthur was a great host, welcoming us to the lodge, and also provided tips on some places to visit. The central location on the island means you are only 15 mins away from either coast, but can return to the peace and quiet of the Cefni reservoir. We would definitely like to return again in the future.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chris L. said.........30 Oct 2015

Perfect - size, space and location!!

Parc Cefni, Bodffordd, Llangefni, Anglesey, LL77 7PJ, United Kingdom

Date of Stay..................23 Oct 2015

This place won't leave you disappointed. The location is stunning. Views from the amazing windows are really fantastic and no you don't need curtains. It is peaceful, with plenty to do and see in the area. The owner greeted us on arrival and lives in the next property but we weren't hindered by them nor did we need to bother them. Everything you need is provided (down to the carrier bags for shopping). We really can't say anything bad (there wasn't anything bad) the place was spotless on arrival and if you stay you will understand when we say 'Frank Sinatra, My Way on the mezanine with a glass of wine really is the only way to listen to it'. We have no problem in recommending this place to anyone even if it means we are losing a chance to go back when one of you books. We were even lucky enough to be visited by a red squirrel during our stay - we are used to greys in our garden but this was a first for us. Looking forward to booking again next year.

---------------------------------------------------------------------

James B. said...............7 Sep 2015

A deafening silence.

Parc Cefni, Bodffordd, Llangefni, Anglesey, LL77 7PJ, United Kingdom

Date of Stay..............1 Sep 2015

What can I say? I`d read the previous reviews and expected good quality and service. Well! I was wrong, it was better than good, far better. On arrival, my wife Sue and I were met by Arthur, the proprietor. A quick rundown of the facilities and info regarding the lodges inception and some "do`s & don`ts", we were then left to start our much needed break. 1st, the location. Situated near Bodffordd and three minutes drive to the town of Llangefni. All your supplies can be purchased at the latter. Aldi, Asda, Iceland and other shops can be found here. As well as many take-aways. There is also a great six mile walk around the reservoir. 2nd, the lodge. Three bedrooms (two first floor one ground floor), one very large open room dominating 60% of the ground floor containing the lounge, dining and kitchen area. Open plan for superb communal living. The lower bedroom having en-suite facility. There is also a full three piece bathroom on the first floor. A brilliant piece of vision from Arthur was an ingenious little mezzanine from which you can relax and gaze across the lush landscape and the nearby reservoir. The building has a boardwalk that completely surrounds it, with steps and a ramp for wheelchair access that lead to a parking area for multiple vehicles. Everything in the lodge is of the highest quality, from bathrooms to kitchen. To summarise and a few tips. This is Arthurs` labour of love. Remember that! Look after it as if it were your own. Arthur lives across the field in another lodge, so remember this also when enjoying yourself. Nobody likes a noisy neighbour. Like the review is titled, I thought I`d gone deaf on a few occasions, such is the complete serenity. The nearby airfield is hardly noticeable, but I can understand the owners dissatisfaction with the low altitude of some fly-bys. Cant wait to get back there. So, all that remains is to say a big thank you to Arthur for being such a friendly and humble host. See you again soon. Jimmy & Sue.

-----------------------------------------------------------


sharon D. said.............24 Jul 2015

Fabulous

Parc Cefni, Bodffordd, Llangefni, Anglesey, LL77 7PJ, United Kingdom

Date of Stay............20 Jul 2015

What a little gem overlooking the lake.We have had a wonderful stay in this superb luxury lodge, fantastic facilities,everything you could wish for. Only 10 mins away from lovely beaches. The owner Arthur could not of been anymore helpful but also gave us lots of privacy. We will definately be back soon.

-----------------------------------------------------------------

Karen H. said.............29 Jul 2015

Fantastic accomodation in great location

Parc Cefni, Bodffordd, Llangefni, Anglesey, LL77 7PJ, United Kingdom

Date of Stay......................11 Jul 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed out stay, the accommodation was great, the setting ideal and yet you are not too far from shops and things to do. Due to the view from the open plan living area even when it rains it's still a great place to be, you even have your own private driveway to the accommodation. You can tell a lot of thought and effort has gone into the property to try and make your stay as good as possible and it's even better than the pictures. Cannot recommend the property and the owners enough, in fact we have already booked 2 return trips in 2016.

-------------------------------------------------------------------

Samantha C. said.......6 Jul 2015

Tranquil Oasis!

Parc Cefni, Bodffordd, Llangefni, Anglesey, LL77 7PJ, United Kingdom

Date of Stay.............6 Jun 2015

Yet another idyllic stay at the Lodge, we have been many times and always look forward to returning. The accommodation is first class and the location couldn't be better with stunning views over Parc Cefni. The owners, Arthur & Rhian could not be more approachable and will always endeavor to help with any questions you may have. We find being based near Llangefni is a perfect location for exploring the rest of the island. All in all 10 out of 10 would not be a good enough score, we cant recommend it enough.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Jo T. said............6 Jun 2015

Wonderful stay at the lodge (again!)

Parc Cefni, Bodffordd, Llangefni, Anglesey, LL77 7PJ, United Kingdom

Date of Stay.....................26 May 2015

We've lost track of how many times we've stayed here now as we keep returning year on year. Great modern holiday home, all mod cons, huge tv with all sky package for evenings in and big space enough for 6 or even just as a couple . The location is great as a base for exploring the island as 10miles or less and which way will take you to a beach. There are great views over the lake also which you can walk around in just over an hour at a brisk pace. Arthur and Rhian always very friendly and welcoming. We've brought family members in the past who also love it and would return again. Peaceful in the evenings and feels like a home from home.

---------------------------------------------------------------

Rocky Tell said.............25 Apr 2015

Fantastic!!

Parc Cefni, Bodffordd, Llangefni, Anglesey, LL77 7PJ, United Kingdom

Date of Stay........................17 Apr 2015

We visited for 2 nights at the Canadian Cedar Lodge and had a brilliant time. The lodge is beautiful inside and out with everything you need. Arthur and Rhiann were very helpful and helped with any questions we had. Will be returning as soon as possible.

Recommended for: Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway.

----------------------------------------------------------------------

Daisy said.........1 Oct 2014

Still great Second time around

Parc Cefni, Bodffordd, Llangefni, Anglesey, LL77 7PJ, United Kingdom

Date of Stay......................26 Sep 2014

This was a return visit after 2 years and we were not disappointed. This time we had beautiful weather, which made our stay even more enjoyable. Arthur and Rhian were very welcoming on our arrival and we settled in straight away. The place is so relaxing and we never got tired of the views from the lodge terrace. Will miss having my breakfast overlooking the lake and listening to the bird song.....and later relaxing with a glass of wine watching the night sky. We were lucky to see the International Space Station going by on our first night there. We did more sight seeing this trip and it was so nice to get back to the lodge and chill out. Arthur and Rhian are always on hand if you need them, but you are left to enjoy the lodge as your home for your entire stay. Missing the lodge already!

Recommended for: Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway.

Arthur & Rhian's response

We agree totally with Daisy. But we are biased.

-------------------------------------------------------------

Phil said.........................8 Sep 2014

Wonderful Accomodation

Parc Cefni, Bodffordd, Llangefni, Anglesey, LL77 7PJ, United Kingdom

Date of Stay................30 Aug 2014

Spent a fantastic week in the lodge - Arthur made us feel most welcome on arrival and left us to it for the rest of the holiday which as a previous reviewer commented is how it should be. The lodge is beautifully designed with comfort in abundance inside and out. The kitchen is well equipped and a delight to cook in, the master bedroom on the ground floor is astoundingly comfortable The living area oozes class and style and the decked area outside has a wonderful view over a lake with the use of a gas BBQ if the weather permits. The lodge is ideally suited for a peaceful relaxing break with countless beaches just a 1/2 hour drive away - we will definitely return next year and cannot recommend this lovely lodge highly enough

Recommended for: People with Disabilities, Sightseeing, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Anonymous said..................5 Jun 2014

stunning property

Parc Cefni, Bodffordd, Llangefni, Anglesey, LL77 7PJ, United Kingdom

Date of Stay.........................1 Jun 2014

This lodge would brighten up the most dull, wet Anglesey day. It was bright, light and modern with everything you need. We enjoyed the stunning location, overlooking the reservoir with lambs and young cows for neighbours and swallows and all sorts of other birds to watch through the huge windows. Arthur Jones the owner was friendly, helpful and completely left us alone, everything a good landlord should be. I would highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: People with Disabilities, Families with Young Children, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.

------------------------------------------------------

D & S Bury Manchester said....................17 Apr 2014

10 Star

Parc Cefni, Bodffordd, Llangefni, Anglesey, LL77 7PJ, United Kingdom

Date of Stay................................17 Apr 2014

We have been coming here 3 times a year for the past 6 years.

Quality accommodation in a fantastic location.  Canadian Cedar Lodge, quality accommodation, modern, clean and excellent facilities in a fantastic location next to a large lake, forest and fields in the middle of Anglesey.  What more does anyone want?????

END